A Slice of Cherry Pie


In the vein of Julie and Julia and Chocolate and Zucchini, a talented food blogger''s debut cookbook Named by the Times as one of the 50 best food blogs and one of the top 10 blogs for the home cook, A Slice of Cherry Pie has been faithfully reworked from a blog with a large and loyal following into a beautiful cookbook. Julia''s writing interweaves food with beautifully composed evocations of the places, people, and memories which inform her recipe creations--a mix of modern rustic dishes inspired and inflected by a love of eating and sharing. A stunning backdrop of arresting food photography and assemblies of text montages, family snapshots, and the author''s own photographs provide a perfectly balanced visual echo to an assured and passionate voice.

Price: $
Sold by Buy.com

Comments are closed.

Sponser

.

You Count

Caetgories

Twitter Stuff